GOC Events

Committee Chairs

Committee Chairs

GOC members are encouraged to participate on GOC committees by providing your interest here after reading the most current expressions of interest. Your interest will be considered by the Nominating Committee and your membership on the committee confirmed after their review and approval of the membership at the business meeting.


Taymaa May, Chair, AGM Program Planning Committee

James Bentley

  • Chair, Board of Directors
  • Co-Chair, CG2 (Canadian Gynecologic Cancer Group)
  • Chair, Nominating Committee
  • Chair, Executive Committee

Anna Cameron, Chair, Communications Committee

Susie Lau, Chair, CPD Program Planning Committee

Patti Power, Chair-Elect, CPD Program Planning Committee

Alon Altman, Chair, Education Committee

Sarah Sinasac, Chair-Elect, Education Committee

Danielle Vicus, Chair, Fellowship Exam Committee

Hal Hirte, Chair, Finance Committee

Heidi Thomas, Co-Chair, GOC Nursing Committee

Carrie Thornton, Co-Chair, GOC Nursing Committee

Alexandra Sebastianelli, Chair, Guidelines Committee

Walter Gotlieb, Chair, Membership Committee

Our Partners

The Society of Gynecologic Oncology of Canada welcomes and values industry partnerships.

GOC acknowledges the ongoing support of these dedicated partners for their commitment to gynecologic oncology in Canada. Thank you.

Become a Partner